Fancy cake or muffin toppers

I came across this fabulous tutorial on how to make some marbled chocolate decoration, really easy to make and impressive to look at so I decided I try it out!

Once I had the hang of it I made all sorts of shapes.

For the chocolate muffins I used my trusted recipe from The Pink Whisk, which works every time. If you use this recipe for cupcakes and you don’t overload your cases you get 24 cupcakes out of the batter. In case you make these delicious muffins, you get 12 out of them and have a few spoonfuls left to eat.  It tastes divine just on its own. Very much like chocolate mousse!

 

Leave a Reply

