Roasted Tomato Salsa

Based on recipe by Thomasina Miers from her programme “Mexican Food Made Simple” this tomato salsa is incredibly easy to make and tastes absolutely delicious. So fresh, I can’t over how fresh it tastes! Anyway, the only thing I didn’t have was a chilli (of all things), even though I could have sworn I had some in the fridge… never mind, that gave me a chance to try out some chipotle chillis that I had bought on a whim but without any knowledge on how to use it.

I used fresh parsley instead of coriander because I simply don’t like coriander. And I added a teaspoon of chilli flakes as it wasn’t hot enough for my taste.  I’ve never really been much into Mexican food but watching Thomasina Miers cook these easy and delicious dishes made me change my mind about Mexican food. I’ve decided I’m going to buy her book and start cooking Mexican!

Leave a Reply

